Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD) is when your kidneys are damaged with no chance of recovery and the level of damage will only get worse over time. There are five stages of CKD. Level 5 CKD refers to End Stage Renal Disease (ESRD), and it is also known as kidney failure.

The term Glomerular Filtration Rate (eGFR) estimate refers to a measure of renal function. Blood tests can be done to check a patient’s creatinine level, where eGFR can be calculated. As CKD progresses, eGFR levels decrease and patients eventually need to undergo dialysis or organ transplantation to resume life.

Chronic Kidney Disease Risk Factors

- Diabetes

- High blood pressure

- Heart related diseases

- History of kidney disease by family members

- Aged 55 years and above

If you are likely to be at risk for kidney disease, you are advised to make an appointment with your doctor to get a kidney screening. Also it can be treated with THETOLE’s acupuncture kidney disease and kidney disease herbal medicine. For the recovery time, it’s all depend on how long and how severe the problem is.

For more information, you can contact them at:

wikitole :

online shop :

online consultation :